Welcome to Libertarian Passions!

Profile Page For arsenalist

Arsenalist, 39 currently offline
map pin Baltimore, MD, USA

Find Other Singles In
Maryland!


Profile Photos (5) Friends Groups (8)

Practically Human
Practically Human I kind of stumbled upon to Libertarianism and like many people it pretty much started with Ron Paul, and then expanded from there. Ten years ago I was the usual anti-war, socialist type who was moderately politically active. It took me a while to cut myself loose from statism even after Ron Paul. It was then Milton Friedman who made me fall in love with Economics (what I currently major in), and of course after him I read more into the Austrian school and really enjoyed the works of Henry Hazlitt. It wasn't until Rothbard that I started really understanding the nature of practical anarchy. I currently still read a lot, and have a lot of books to finish (Audible is the t---, and I drive a lot so I do a lot of audio books). I'm not as active in the community as I'd like to be and that's why I'm here -- most of my friends are either left/right paradigm type or not too interested in politics. I don't really consider myself into 'politics' as much as political philosophy/theory and economics.

On top of that I'm an obsessive football(soccer) fan and supporter of the club Arsenal.. If I ever met a girl who liked soccer and was a libertarian, I'd probably #wifetahtgirl on the spot in RL.

I don't watch a lot of TV but I'll watch movies now and then. I am interested in acting and sometimes work as an extra whenever productions come to Baltimore.. It is an interesting and fast-paced business and I like that side of it.

Also, I'm pretty particular about who I spend my time with. I'm a quirky guy, and I like people who have not only a capacity to rage, but also a capacity to think, and think critically/deeply (both, preferably)
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'04"
Weight 220 lbs
Hobbies & Interests history, internet, killing zombies, movies, music, reading, sports, writing
Body Type athletic, average
Movies black & white films, comedy, drama, mockumentaries, psychological thrillers, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color light brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level high school grad, currently in college
Profession Other
Income level $25,000-$50,000
Do you smoke? cigarettes, daily, socially
Do you drink? socially, wine, liquor, beer
I currently live with parents, with roommate(s)
Socially, I am shy at first, but warm up quickly, side kick, comic relief, better in small groups
Political Views not interested in politics, libertarian
Food Related BRAINS!!!, Carnivore, Comfort, Diet Every Now & Then, Thai, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Organic, Spicy, Sushi
Personality coffeeholic, hipster, intellectual, loner, nerd, total slacker, activist
Individuality werewolf, tattoos, ninja
Religious Views Atheist, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Not Religious
I'm looking for conversation, dating, fun, penpal
My Sign i don't believe in zodiac signs, i was born in september, virgo : aug. 23-sept. 22
Pets Dogs
Gender Male
Music Bluegrass, Alternative Rock, Metal, Folk, Progressive Rock, Screamo, Ska, Trance, Indie, Hip Hop, Hardcore, Hard Rock, Funk, Classical
Hair Style straight, short hair
Fitness & Sports working out, weightlifting, soccer (U.S.), football (International)

My Photos
Arsenalist Image 0
Arsenalist Image 1
Arsenalist Image 2
Arsenalist Image 3
Arsenalist Image 4

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(8)

Find Other Singles In
Maryland!








Meet In The Real World