Welcome to Libertarian Passions!

Profile Page For coldcomfort87

Coldcomfort87, 36 currently offline
map pin Jacksonville, FL, USA

Find Other Singles In
Florida!

Ad Partner

Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (1)

Eccentric gregarious and definitely different
I've heard my friends try to describe me to others and I've heard: good conversationalist, different, and intelligent.

I have a constant thirst for knowledge, which I know will never be satisfied. I enjoy learning about nature, science, and history. I absolutely love dogs, but I don't have one. Mostly because I don't feel I could provide the attention and care a dog deserves. I think the bumper sticker I once saw would help describe how I feel: "I wake up every day trying to be HALF the person my dog thinks I am."

I am also always trying to improve myself, I consider the day wasted if I have not done something towards that goal. Often my desire to better myself and my personal moral belief in its importance has led me to drop ties with those I once associated with.

My hobbies include dungeons and dragons, gaming, hunting, shooting, reading and learning. I don't watch sports, I rarely drink. I smoke cigarettes but I'm trying to quit.

I love socializing with people, though I don't just make small talk. I often tell my cousin, who is shy, that the key to great conversation is not to think of what to say, but to say what you think. Despite my apparent extrovertedness I enjoy some time alone, and am fine with not talking.

So what's wrong with me? I enjoy debate, and have problems with turning things into a debate. I am absent minded, I occasionally make backhanded comments without meaning to. I have difficulty understanding people's feelings sometimes. I'm a bit eccentric, with a playful sense of humor that gets on more serious people's nerves. Oh and boredom is my mortal enemy, but I've been working on it.

I'm looking for something serious, I value candid communication, and despite being a guy I am fairly emotionally intelligent. You don't have to share my nerdy habits, but I would like someone who loves to learn or read as much as I do. Huge bonus points if you are witty, have a bug out bag, or willing to play dungeons and dragons
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'02"
Weight 300 lbs
Hobbies & Interests writing, video games, target practice, science, reading, nature, hunting, history, computers, board games
Body Type large, overweight
Movies sci-fi, fantasy
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color black
Ethnicity Pacific Islander
Relationship single, single - never married
Have Kids no - definitely want them though
Education Level currently in college, high school grad, some college, graduate school
Income level Less than $25,000
Do you smoke? electronic cigarettes, cigarettes
Do you drink? socially
I currently live with roommate(s)
Political Views libertarian
Food Related Italian, Sushi, Omnivore, Mexican
Personality nerd, intellectual, geek, fun loving
Individuality paranormal believer, tattoos
Religious Views Agnostic, Christian
I'm looking for dating, miss right, relationship, romance, the yin to my yang, soulmate
Military Service veteran, air force
Gender Male
Music Rock, Alternative Rock, Classical, Indie, Metal
Hair Style short hair
Fitness & Sports hiking, archery
Languages English

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(1)

Find Other Singles In
Florida!

Ad Partner







Meet In The Real World