Welcome to Libertarian Passions!

Profile Page For freedon

Freedon, 74 currently offline
map pin Louisville, KY, USA

Find Other Singles In
Kentucky!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (12)

Libertarian founder and humorist
I'm in 4 books about the 60's and interviewed many times. I'm known for organizing the draft card burning at the 1969 YAF convention which is regarded as the dramatic modern beginning of our movement. I helped found the libertarian and anarchist caucus within YAF and was a member of the anarchist caucus of SDS at the same time. I was subpoenaed to testify at HUAC and denounced them which was covered by CBS TV.
I even went to founding meetings of the Green movement and have attended other 3rd party conventions. I've been to Rainbow Family, Burning Man and Pagan events. Did bookings for Timothy Leary and Robert Anton Wilson and Karl Hess. I spent several years working on petition drives and organizing events for the LP. I have written articles on strategy for the tax revolt, the legalization movement, anti war organizing for American and for foreign blogs. I also write songs, poetry, book reviews, *nalysis and humor. I have written for Pagan and New Age venues and have organized events for them. Currently writing novel (150,000 words) about the relationship of humor, spirituality and social change. Active in the legalization movement as well as those doing research into psychedelics. I know more about alternative economics since I have practiced underground shamanism. For many years I provided psychedelics and hemp to leading authors of our time and only such medicines. Later arrested and placed under home confinement pending sentencing. During this time I wrote an autobiographical sketch that appeared in Liberty (Present at the Creation) June 2004 I organized debates between Greens and the LP. Refusing to co-operate got me 4 years in prison. There I learned about Wall Street, biker gangs, hip hop, Hindu, Asatru and Wiccan groups and wrote songs for them. Did my first stand up comedy at a Kwanzaa celebration in prison. Looking for someone who appreciates intelligence, spirituality and humor. Willing to move for the right woman. Not dealing or doing drugs n
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'09"
Weight 250 lbs
Body Type large
Movies comedy, psychological thrillers, animation, bollywood, romantic comedy, indie, drama, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color white / gray
Ethnicity Caucasian
Have Kids no - maybe with the right person
Education Level some college
Profession Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Clerical / Administrative, Sales / Marketing, Artistic / Musical
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
I currently live on a pirate ship
Socially, I am comic relief, class clown, the life of the party, social butterfly, better in small groups
Political Views libertarian
Food Related Mediterranean
Personality intellectual, frugal, burner (burning man participant), geek, activist, fun loving
Individuality circus clown, cougar lover
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual, Agnostic, Pagan, Wiccan, Pantheist, Deist
I'm looking for penpal, travel companion, the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, dating, conversation, miss right, miss right now
My Sign i was born in december
Pets No pets currently (and not interested in any), Tribbles
Gender Male
Music Chamber, Bluegrass, Celtic, Rock, Progressive Rock, Opera, Folk, Classical
Fitness & Sports walking
Health Related alternative medicine
Languages English, German

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(12)

Find Other Singles In
Kentucky!








Meet In The Real World