Welcome to Libertarian Passions!

Profile Page For individwrites

Individwrites, 60 currently offline
map pin Venice, CA, USA

Find Other Singles In
California!


Profile Photos (2) Friends Groups (0)

Happy, independent, rational nerdgirl in extremely good shape, who likes reading, s--, British crime shows, LA Rationalist meetups, Reason magazine, and problem-solving -- for friends and in my work. Science-based advice columnist and author and mediator for hire -- as well as volunteering and doing free dispute resolution for LA residents to provide "access to justice" for all. Completing two science-based (but darkly funny) books for my newest publisher, and I'm giving my second TED talk in Fall 2021.Comfortable in my own skin and content being alone. Looking for someone who's a real partner along the lines of Rand's "Love is a response to values." (I read Rand -- including all the non-fic -- in my teens but I'm not a rabid follower.) Seeking tall, emotionally together, highly intelligent man of character who thinks for a living and cares about making a difference in the world. Gotta be strong enough to be comfortable with a strong woman who stands up for things and wears eveningwear as daywear...to the drugstore, etc. That said, I love men and I'm not a ballbuster. I've never felt a need to get married and I recently broke up with a boyfriend of 20 years. I want a true partner, per that Rand quote -- but I don't NEED one.A must is someone who can challenge me intellectually and who sees disagreeing about an idea as a reason to explain/delve into it further and maybe both sharpen viewpoints, not a reason to freak out! I'm Jewish and don't believe in god, but I'm a respectful atheist, not an angry one. (If someone says, "Merry Christmas!" I'll say "Thanks! Same to you!" And when mediation clients say, "Bless you!" I say, "Thank you...same to you!" -- rather than doing what I might've in my more jerkful early 20s, mentioning that there's no evidence there's a god...sigh...at least I grew up!)I'm libertarian, a strong supporter of due process and individual rights. And I really, really like me
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'09"
Weight 130 lbs
Hobbies & Interests writing, killing zombies
Body Type slim, fit
Orientation Straight
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color red
Ethnicity Caucasian
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Education Level Bachelor's Degree
Profession Journalist / Writer
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink? wine
I currently live alone, on a pirate ship
Political Views libertarian
Food Related Carnivore, French, Fine Dining
Personality pirate, nerd, extrovert, lover, intellectual, geek, fun loving, fashionista, artistic, activist
Religious Views Atheist, Jewish
I'm looking for relationship, mr. right
Pets Dog
Gender Female
Hair Style long hair
Fitness & Sports weightlifting
Languages English

My Photos
Individwrites Image 0
Individwrites Image 1

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups
No Groups Yet!

Find Other Singles In
California!


Ad Partner






Meet In The Real World