Welcome to Libertarian Passions!

Profile Page For zzoliche

Zzoliche, 67 currently offline
map pin British Columbia, CANADA

Find Other Singles In
CANADA!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (6)

Wry, urbane and -----, adrift in Van
Maybe I'm more a classical liberal than an actual libertarian, in the strictest sense of the terms, but I've grown so weary of dating socialists who constantly want to argue with me. It would be nice occasionally to go on dates that didn't become debates.

So much comes down to chemistry. All too often we find ourselves attracted to those from whom we would have least expected it. I won't be so dishonest, though, as to imply that I'm not so shallow that physical attraction doesn't matter to me. However, all else being equal, the two qualities that will seal the deal for me are a clever, nimble wit and a sincere appetite for the darkerpassions.

A few of my favourite things, not exclusive and in no particular order, are zinfandel (in winter), tiramisu, Hayek, Robert Doisneau's Paris, Woody Allen's Manhattan, Whit Stillman's trilogy, P.T. Anderson's frogs, Guu, chess and pool (though not exceptionally good at either), Thailand, Sinatra (late at night), everything by Charlie Kaufman, basil-arugula-cilantro, Lacanian psychoanalytic theory, new swing (which isn't so new anymore), semiotics, Kruder and Dorfmeister, Herbert, Tricky, Portishead, the west coast of Mexico, women in single piece black bathing suits, chardonnay (in summer), lonely moonlit beaches and, of course, forbidden pleasures.

I also have a Ph.D. for some reason that isn't entirely clear to me. I believe complexity is a virtue: life is what you make it; why get short changed? I have decadent tastes in food, wine and S-- (I fully expect to be shot after the revolution).

And, I'm haunted by the prospect that Yogi Berra and Oscar Wilde, between the two of them, have already said everything worth saying.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Weight 160 lbs
Body Type fit
Movies comedy, romantic comedy, indie, drama, sci-fi
Orientation straight, bisexual
Eye Color blue
Hair Color dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level post-Graduate
Profession Entertainment / Media, Education / Academic Research
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
I currently live in a van down by the river
Socially, I am better in small groups, comic relief, loner
Political Views independent
Food Related Sushi, Chinese, Chocoholic, Italian, Indian, French, Japanese, Fine Dining, Carnivore
Personality fashionista, coffeeholic, intellectual, flirt, loner, introvert, total slacker, lover, geek, professional
Individuality goatee
Religious Views Agnostic
I'm looking for miss right, friends only, romance, dating, fun, conversation, something interesting
My Sign cancer : june 21-july 22
Gender Male
Music Alternative Rock, Classical, Dance, House, Indie, Jazz, Pop, Techno
Hair Style layered
Fitness & Sports working out

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(6)

Find Other Singles In
CANADA!

Ad Partner







Meet In The Real World